It all has its beginning

First of all, I’d like to apologize to all my friends who are desperately unwilling to read this piece of work in English. On the other hand, I got loads of friends really unable to read it in Czech. So in my opinion… fair enough!

Okey then. Lets explain a bit, what’s going on. I’ve just moved to Australia for a while. It’s been a week… actually week and a half since I firstly laid my feet on this land called also „Down under“. And not only have I changed my current location, I was also travelling quite a bit recently. And trust me, our planet is absolutely a wonderful place.

But back to my live changing decision. I simply decided to leave everything behind me and disappear for a while. To abandon my family, friends and lovely Europe and start a new beginning. Forget all those things I had to do, I should do and I was forced to do back at home. I simply needed to clear my head and make a step forward. And it was a huge step, indeed. Somebody told me, you need to have balls to do that. Ehm, no. You just need to have a looooots of money. Or at least be smart. Or lucky. Or crazy enough – checked!

So here I am! Furthest I’ve ever been so far. Alone. On my own. Just me and myself. For the first time in my life, there’s nobody I can hide behind. Nobody who will take me by hand and lead me through this world. I can make my own decisions, I can take care of myself. I have to. This is all I always wanted. What I’ve been waiting and craving for so long. And how does it feel? It sucks. It’s hard, uneasy and it costs lots of pain.. Okey, I’m kidding. I’m not gonna lie anymore. It’s fantastic, I’ve never been happier! I feel so free, so independent like I could fly. Even though than the beginning is always not as easy as it might feel, the reward is awesome.

I have this familiar smile on my face all day long when travelling. I don’t care about fact that there’s a cockroach trying to scare me to death in our kitchen. I don’t care that sometimes there’s no place and time for me to sleep, or no clean clothes to wear. I don’t care about lack of food or money sometime. I don’t care about different languages I really don’t even try to understand. And I really don’t care if there are people who actually don’t agree with me. When I’m travelling, I just feel complete.

I simply was not born to stay at one place. Let’s keep exploring!

Hugs,

Vero 🙂

3 comments

  1. Well, you’re going to have a hard time in life with your inability to stay settled at one place only. I think that you should consider Prague, or maybe Sydney (;-)), your home base at least, so you would always have a place to go back to… But don’t get me wrong, if I could I would travel the entire world just so I could say at the brink of my life, that I’ve lived my ultimate dream.
    Beautifully written, I look forward to read from you again 🙂
    Btw. I saw a big hairy spider right outside our apartment, so I’m afraid that cockroaches are now the least of our bug-problems…

Let me know your thoughts.

